ADVERTISEMENT

Ok Virginia... Time to make a decision.

19GHS87

VaPreps Honorable Mention
Oct 10, 2016
West Virginia and others have set dates for fall practice and fall sports to resume. Dont leave the kids in Virginia hanging.. What's the deal??

West Virginia and others have set dates for fall practice and fall sports to resume. Dont leave the kids in Virginia hanging.. What's the deal??
Question? What has happened recently that has made you confident that football should happen? We have no vaccine? The NFL and college levels doesn't even have a plan outside of constant testing that will make players safe during competition. But I am with you in regards to the VHSL need to make a decision. What miracle going to happen in less than 3 weeks?

I am not confident that football season should happen at all. Maybe it should, maybe it shouldn't. I am by no means an expert. Would I like it to start?....yes. I just think that a decision needs to be made one way or another ASAP. Other states look like they plan to proceed with fall sports (which could be cancelled at the last moment). I highly doubt that the Virginia Governor will allow it, but a decision needs to be made. The VHSL is prepared with several scenarios, they are just waiting on hearing for some sort of direction from the state Government. Postpone the start of the season, try to play in the spring or just cancel the season? What's up??? Is there a plan from the State at all? People can decide for themselves if they want their kids to play, or if they go to a game or not. Rec Leagues have been going full steam ahead. There is a lot of fear about the virus and I understand, but at some point, people need to be allowed to make their own decisions. It doesn't matter what I personally think. Is it good for these kids to be going to school only 2 days a week when this virus affects them no worse than the flu? Not my call to make either, but kids have much better outcomes. Maybe they play with no fans? I don't know,