ADVERTISEMENT

Pick em Rules

mike salem

Nov 2, 2009
Salem
Each week I'll try and find (8) Class 4 East games and (8) Class 4 West games. In the event I can't find enough C4 games I'll pick from other classes. Each correct pick is worth 1 point apiece, with the GOW (or games plural) will be worth 2 points each. (Some weeks will have more than one GOW) Anyone that picks every game correctly will receive 2 bonus points. Also, the weekly winner will receive 1 bonus point.

Some games chosen will be on a Thursday, get your picks in early to avoid losing points for late submissions. You are not allowed to edit your picks after games start (Fri @ 7) or you will get a 0 for the week, because I have no way to know what your original picks were. Feel free to email me at mike24885@comcast.net with suggestions for picks as I'm not a statewide expert.

Playoffs:

I wanted to post this now because regular participation in the weekly pick em will ensure qualifying for the playoffs and potentially increase your odds of winning the title.
The playoffs will be done differently this year. Rather than matching top seed vs low seed, everyone will compete against each other just like during the regular season. Each week we will have eliminations until a Champion is crowned. To be eligible for the playoffs you have to participate in at least 10/11 regular season weeks. Everyone that qualifies for the playoffs has an equal chance of being the Pick em Champ!

Here's how it works::

Everyone starts with 0 playoff points

At the end of Round 1 the Top 16 will advance.

At the end of Round 2 the Top 8 will advance.

At the end of Round 3 the Top 4 will advance.

At the end of Round 4 the Top 2 will advance.

At the end of Round 5 the Champion will be determined.

Ties for all rounds will be broken by who had more regular season points. If there is a tie for regular season points then the highest Week 11, 10, 9... score will be used till the tie is broken.