ADVERTISEMENT

unofficial Reg. C & D ratings AND cheat sheet

This must be a labor of love for you! It makes my head spin.

I've been doing this for 30 years, so it's old hat. I was the Grundy radio station board op and a math guy, and the play-by-play guy asked me to learn the system so we'd know things b4 everyone else. Broadcast would end around 10 & I'd announce the probable pairings for Regions D & IV at 11. I still have all of the old Master Schedule 'books' that were mailed from from Hoo-ville.

It became a bit bigger about 15 years ago when the Richlands station hired me in early August, since they stream online.

I track all the related scores, and the only year I hated as much as this one was the sniper year.

At least I DID get to see a regular season game for the first time in about 10 years last week. Last playoff games I saw were Clintwood ('11) & Honaker ('12) in the finals at Salem, which I know like the back of my hand after 20 years of state wrestling finals.

Reactions: VaTech98
I've been doing this for 30 years, so it's old hat. I was the Grundy radio station board op and a math guy, and the play-by-play guy asked me to learn the system so we'd know things b4 everyone else. Broadcast would end around 10 & I'd announce the probable pairings for Regions D & IV at 11. I still have all of the old Master Schedule 'books' that were mailed from from Hoo-ville.

It became a bit bigger about 15 years ago when the Richlands station hired me in early August, since they stream online.

I track all the related scores, and the only year I hated as much as this one was the sniper year.

At least I DID get to see a regular season game for the first time in about 10 years last week. Last playoff games I saw were Clintwood ('11) & Honaker ('12) in the finals at Salem, which I know like the back of my hand after 20 years of state wrestling finals.