ADVERTISEMENT

Big week for LCA

My point is that they should not be in the vhsl. I was meaning in the 3-4 loses in Seminole. Thanks for dissecting everything I post. Lol
Lol no problem. Just trying to understand. I'm not the smartest person on here Lol. By the way, you never answered my other question...are you a Heritage alum? Did you play for Heritage? Not trying to be a smart ass, just genuinely want to know. As I said before, I graduated from and played for Heritage myself.

just a fan that moved in the Lynchburg area years ago and enjoy watching heritage sports (football, basketball and baseball etc).

just a fan that moved in the Lynchburg area years ago and enjoy watching heritage sports (football, basketball and baseball etc).
So technically, you are not really a "Pioneer 4life?" :D Lol I'm just giving you a hard time man. It's all in the name of fun and entertainment.

And why shouldn't LCA be in the vhsl if they abide by the rules? It's not fair for the kids to have to leave on a Thursday night or early on a Friday to play a team in West Virginia, Maryland or North Carolina when there are 7 schools within 20 minutes that they can play? And it's not fair to athletic program to miss out on so much revenue that playing a local team brings in compared to a team from Delaware that doesn't travel well. The local Seminole schools like JF, Amherst, Heritage, and Brookvill will thank LCA when they host LCA this year bc the revenue from the gate alone is going to be more than they usually bring in. LCA has been and are following the rules, which is what they have been doing since joining in 2015. Like 48 out of 50 states play private and public schools together now, Virginia was one of the last few states that didn't have public and private already together

Last edited:
Reactions: DanvilleSportsHead