ADVERTISEMENT

Brookville

While they are private, as per VHSL rules they are obviously not supposed to but do plenty of recruiting. Close to half of the 22 starting positions are filled by transfers.

I am not saying they do or accusing. I was just wondering if it was allowed. I am ignorant of private school rules. After asking about Brookville I looked up the score and it looks as though LCA is peaking.

Congrats to Brookville. Obviously they are good every year and a program. From what I have seen of Botetourt and I am not an expert a team will have to be able to spread them out and limit their possessions via short pass and runs and stretch them with speed some. Heritage may have a chance or one of the Eastern teams.

Reactions: Mike777VSP
While they are private, as per VHSL rules they are obviously not supposed to but do plenty of recruiting. Close to half of the 22 starting positions are filled by transfers.
Please clarify what you mean by "transfers." Do you mean they transferred to LCA after beginning high school elsewhere or, do you mean they have not been at LCA since Kindergarten since LCA is a K-12 school?

Please clarify what you mean by "transfers." Do you mean they transferred to LCA after beginning high school elsewhere or, do you mean they have not been at LCA since Kindergarten since LCA is a K-12 school?
As in they weren’t at LCA last year. Some weren’t at LCA as recently as last semester.

This has been discussed at great length in the past. I do believe that VHSL out some restrictions in LCA when they were okayed to play public schools

This has been discussed at great length in the past. I do believe that VHSL out some restrictions in LCA when they were okayed to play public schools