ADVERTISEMENT

MV vs Byrd...anyone have any insight as to how they match up?

Nov 25, 2002
I have only seen highlights of Byrd this season but I will say that I am a student of the game and i like how #4 Hairston plays the game for Byrd! In fact from what I'm seeing out of Byrd albeit just highlights, those young men are playing football because they love to play football and are having fun and winning in the process! #4 Hairston takes me back to another #4 that played at Byrd back in 2015 Larry Basham! Both played for that name on front of the jersey not the one on the back and you got to love a young man that plays the game just for the pure love of playing football!
I have been in the stands for all but 2 games for Magna Vista this season but literally have no idea how these 2 teams will match up! Anyone have any mutual games that you can shed light on what you have seen for comparison and contrast styles?

Reactions: mike salem
Preps isn’t what it used to be. If it isn’t Dinwiddie or Salem, it’s not a lot of talk. I hope the Warriors can pull it out.

Reactions: mvwarrior
I mean, Byrd has had like one fan ever on this board iirc, got nothing to do with Preps.

I saw Byrd once, when they played Northside. That game was 14-10 at half and had a mini-brawl in the 3rd quarter. I left unaware of how Byrd ended up 9-1 because Northside is capital "B" bad. I couldn't glean much from the game. Hairston had a run or two that stood out but it wasn't like he took over the game (and I want to again emphasize that NS is not good) but he's put on a show in the playoffs so who knows.