ADVERTISEMENT

First Round game Predictions

Oct 11, 2014
Buena Vista, VA
I'm new to this but here are my first round game predictions.

1) GW vs 16) Twin Spring
2) J.I. Burton vs 15) Covington
3) Galax vs 14) Narrows
4) Radford vs 13)Twin Valley
5) Honaker vs 12) North wood
6) Hurley vs 11) Auburn
7) Parry McClure vs 10) Bland
8) Patrick Henry vs 9) Rural Retreat

What does everyone eles thank of this.

And I don't think Bland will fall with a win at fc and Galax will jump Radford with a win but not Honaker as long as Honaker beats Ridgeview.

Bgboy, looks like you have done your home work just fine my friend. Who knows what may happens this weekend, upsets and OT's spread everywhere, goodness gracious it's football at it's best. Your picks looks just fine. Best of luck to your favorite team!

Reactions: G MASTER BLASTER W
This should be a great week to watch some High school football lots of rivalries going on and for the 1st time ever you have a 9-0 Salem and a 9-0 Pulaski.

I'd love to see PM play either Bland or Northwood. Never played the Panthers before and if they were to play Bland it would be a rematch of a 1996 first round playoff game which saw a program in its infancy come up to BV and shock the Blues 14-7. Bland had a young man playing on that squad that only had one arm, he had lost his other in an auto accident. He was strong as an ox!

I have Honaker losing and Patrick Henry winning. But who knows! Just like to see what everyone eles thinks. I am a Fighting Blue (Parry McClure) Go Blue

Mmqp, that is the darnest story I heard since our Freshmen were penalized for picken' boogers in the huddle. Just kidding.That is one heck of a man as your described. I can see why you would want to see that team again, and just maybe that guy might show up from Bland. Bland is my favorite team, as this season has been a story for the ages. I just can't help but to pull for them farm boys.Go Bears!

Reactions: Jdphil2